The fog is lifting

I was on the 86 bus to Scarborough yesterday when I happened to look up from my notepad and saw that GuildwoodPark was covered in a thick blanket of fog. The contrast between the fog and the bright autumn leaves was so inviting that I hastily pulled the bell to get off at the next stop so I could snap a picture. I found the perfect view from the bridge on Kingston Rd. with the train tracks below. I get excited about train tracks for photos because of the lines. Yes, I’m a nerd.

Like a maniac, I only realized after I got my shot that the time was ticking closer to my meeting and I still had a few city blocks to walk to get there. Luckily, I’m a brisk walker and I made it to my meeting just in the nick of time.

The foggy view was definitely worth the hustle.

iPhone 3Gs. Photo edited with Camera+ and PicFX, and Instagram.

Instagram:  @callmeSheBear

5 thoughts on “The fog is lifting

Leave a Reply

